Act of Defiance Streaming New Birth and the Burial Album

California based thrashers, Act of Defiance are streaming their full new debut album Birth and the Burial online.    The record is is due for release August 21, 2015, via Metal Blade Records.   Act of Defiance is a new super group formed from Megadeth guitarist Chris Broderick, drummer Shawn DroverMatt Bachand of Shadows Fall on bass and Henry Derek, formerly of Scar the Martyr, on vocals.

Shawn Drover comments on the album stream “We are all so proud for everybody to finally be able to hear Birth And The Burial streaming in its entirety. We worked extremely hard to make the best heavy metal record we could, and we are all beyond excited for to sink your teeth into this record.”

Drover continues on to add details about the bands upcoming tour – “We said from the get-go this record is 100% uncompromising heavy metal, and now you can hear it for yourselves.  With the release of Birth And The Burial, we as Act of Defiance can now at last announce our first co-headlining tour with our new Metal Blade label-mates Allegaeon.  This tour will be 100% complete heavy metal and we cannot wait to see you all there.”

Act of Defiance will be touring North America late this autumn in support of the record.

Oct. 22 – Las Vegas, NC – Count’s Vamp’d
Oct. 23 – Phoenix, AZ – Club Red
Oct. 24 – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick
Oct. 25 – Pomona, CA – Glass House
Oct. 28 – Salt Lake City, UT – Area 51
Oct. 30 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Oct. 31 – Merriam, KS – Aftershock
Nov. 01 – St. Louis, MO – Fubar
Nov. 03 – Danville, IL – Vintage Villains
Nov. 04 – Chicago, IL – Double Door
Nov. 05 -Westland, MI – Token Lounge
Nov. 06 – Lakefield, OH – The Foundry
Nov. 09 – Toronto, ON – Mod Club
Nov. 11 – Montreal, QC – Petit Campus
Nov. 13 – Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
Nov. 14 – Holyoke, MA – Waterfront Tavern
Nov. 15 – Providence, RI – Providence Metal Fest

Birth and the Burial Track Listing

1. “Throwback” 5:32
2. “Legion of Lies” 3:47
3. “Thy Lord Belial” 3:37
4. “Refrain and Re-Fracture” 5:54
5. “Dead Stare” 4:31
6. “Disastrophe (A New Reality)” 3:24
7. “Poison Dream” 5:20
8. “Obey the Fallen” 4:52
9. “Crimson Psalm” 5:08
10. “Birth and the Burial”

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This