Amorphis ‘Death Of A King’ Music Video Released

Finnish melodic metal masters Amorphis have created an official music video for the song Death Of A King, a track from their recent twelfth studio album Under The Red Cloud.  The record contains artwork by the prolific cover artist Valnoir Mortasonge who has previously created artwork for many bands including Paradise Lost, Watain, Behemoth.

The record was produced by Jens Bogren who according to Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen – “did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that Under The Red Cloud will be in my personal top three Amorphis albums that we’ve ever done.”

Under The Red Cloud track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Special Edition Bonus Tracks

11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

2015 year marks the 25th year since the formation of Amorphis.

Under the Red Cloud is available to Order in the Nuclear Blast webshop

Amorphis under the red cloud

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This