ATREYU Long Live Video Release

California alternative metal band ATREYU have premiered a music video for the song Long Live.   The song is featured on their forthcoming album of the same name, which is due to be released on September 18th 2015.   The Album Long Live is available for pre-order now along with various t-shirt bundles, vinyl, and even some less usual items like a bicycle, boxing gloves and skate decks.

Long Live will be a comeback album for ATREYU who have been on a hiatus since 2011 to “Recharge and focus on other parts of our lives” according to Alex Varkatzas.  During their time off Brandon SallerTravis Miguel and Alex Varkatzas all worked on their individual projects, eventually reforming again and announcing that they are writing as a band again in summer 2014.

Drummer Brandon Saller said about the Long Live Video:

This is my favorite video we’ve ever created. We were fortunate to have our own Porter McKnight at the helm with the art direction and video.

We wanted to make the pre-order options interesting and have items for the true collector. Grab your pre-order and get the title track instantly. Then, I recommend going to your car, cranking it up and driving fast while screaming your f**ing head off.

Bassist Marc McKnight(Porter) directed the video and also provided the artwork for the album, he commented on his involvement:

To be at the helm of a project that holds so much love and joy for provides an indescribable sense of excitement and pleasure.  It is truly a fantastic experience and an honor unlike any I’ve ever known.

Atreyu - Long Live

Long Live track listing:

01. Long Live
02. Live To Labor
03. I Would Kill/Lie/Die (For You)
04. Cut Off The Head
05. A Bitter Broken Memory
06. Do You Know Who You Are
07. Revival (Interlude)
08. Heartbeats And Flatlines
09. Brass Balls
10. Moments Before Dawn
11. Start To Break
12. Reckless

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This