Brainstorm ‘The World To See’ Music Video Published

The World To See is the new music video from German power metal band Brainstorm.  The track will be featured on their new album Scary Creatures which is scheduled for release on January 15th 2016 via the AFM Records label.

From the press release – “Following up on the success of 2014’s Firesoul album, German power metallers Brainstorm didn’t waste any time to enter the studio and record a brand new masterpiece which is titled Scary Creatures and will hit the stores on January 15th, 2016. The band continues where they left off one and a half years ago with the previous release and also mix and mastering was once again handled by Achim Koehler. But right away you feel that Scary Creatures is just that notch better than Firesoul, more anthemic, heavy and all musicians plus vocalist Andy B. Franck delivering to the max. Starting with the infectious opening track “The World To See” (which will also be the album’s first single and video clip), Brainstorm once again prove why they are one of the most popular and respected metal acts in the European scene. The band will embark on European tour in February 2016, followed by many festivals around the world in the Summer.

Vocalist Andy B. Franck commented – “Scary Creatures is a very emotional, an almost personal, album. All songs reflect the events and feelings of the past months, which made the music incredibly intense. To me, Scary Creatures is the logical successor to 2014’s Firesoul and perfectly bridges to Brainstorm 2016. Also for the first time we achieved that many of the band members’ children were integrated into several songs. It’s another reason why the new album is very valuable and unique to us. Add to this the rough lyrical concept dealing with severals atrocities all over the world in the past centuries, Scary Creatures turned out to become an impressive metal album we all are proud of”.

Scary Creatures track listing:

1. The World To See
2. How Much Can You Take
3. We Are…
4. Where Angels Dream
5. Scary Creatures
6. Twisted Ways
7. Caressed By The Blackness
8. Scars In Your Eyes
9. Take Me To The Never
10. Sky Among The Clouds
11. Lift Your Eyes To See (Bonus track – Limited Digipak)

Brainstorm Scary Creatures Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This