Caligula’s Horse ‘Firelight’ Music Video Released

Australian progressive rock/metal act Caligula’s Horse have published a brand new music video for their song Firelight.

Firelight is featured on their soon to be dropped album Bloom, which will see release in two days on October 16th 2015 in EU, and October 30th 2015 in the U.S. via the InsideOutMusic label.

Explaining the new song band singer Jim Grey told that it is dedicated to a friend of his who pass away, stating – “She was a hugely important person in my life in a time of great change for me some years ago. Her loss has affected me deeply and fundamentally changed my outlook on life. To me, this song is a choice not to live in mourning, but to celebrate life and to heal. It’s incredibly important to me personally. No matter where we are in the world, no matter the language, when the crowd sings this song with me, I will think of her.   I wanted to write a song that didn’t just celebrate life, but the beauty of life’s fragility. Those of us who are lucky enough to live are only here for such a brief time, so we should celebrate one another, respect one another and leave a legacy of kindness”

The release of Bloom will coincide with Caligula’s Horse October tour dates, where they will be joining TesseracT for the Australian leg of their Polaris world tour, which starts on the TODAY 14th of October at The Zoo in Brisbane and runs through five dates till the 18th of October at the Amplifier Bar in Perth.  Tickets for these dates are on sale now here.

Caligula’s Horse have previously released their new song Marigold for streaming via YouTube.

Follow Caligula’s Horse on Facebook and Twitter for more details about the band

Bloom track listing:

1. Bloom
2. Marigold
3. Firelight
4. Dragonfly
5. Rust
6. Turntail
7. Daughter Of The Mountain
8. Undergrowth

Caligula's Horse band

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This