Children Of Bodom Morrigan New Song Release

Children Of Bodom have released a track from their forthcoming album I Worship Chaos.  The album was recorded at Danger Johnny Studios in Helsinki, Finland and produced by the band with help from Mikko Karmilla.  It will be released for general sale on October 2nd 2015, via Nuclear Blast and is available for pre-order now from the Nuclear Blast webstore.

This year has seen the departure of long time Children of Bodom guitarist Roope Latvala, the band made the following statement on Roope’s departure:

As we parted ways with no bad blood, we wish him nothing but the best and thank him for allowing us to share the last twelve years of our lives with him. [We] hope [the fans] know that this will not affect the upcoming shows or the new album as we recorded it as a four-piece and it is already mixed, mastered, heavy as shit and ready to go!

The younger brother of keyboardist Janne Wirman, Antti Wirman has taken over Latvala’s guitar duties since his departure in May.

children of bodom

I Worship Chaos Track Listing
01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All For Nothing
10. Widdershins

Digibook Bonus Tracks:
11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This