Coal Chamber Another Nail In The Coffin Lyric Video

A new official video for the song Another Nail In The Coffin from American alternative metal band Coal Chamber the song is from their May 19th Album Rivals.  

Released on Napalm Records, Rivals is the first record from Coal Chamber since their reformation back in 2011, it landed in the  the Billboard 200 chart at #80, and hit #5 on the Hard Music Album Chart and #9 On the Independent Current Album Chart.

Speaking on the creative process for Rivals singer Dez Fafara (DEVILDRIVER) told Age Of Metal:

We locked ourselves in a room and just waited until it was really tight. They would throw me songs and I would throw them back lyrics, and that’s how it came together. It’s a very democratic process when it comes to COAL CHAMBER and the writing. And I think they did a great job. It was extremely freeing to do this record, because I could use anything I want, I could use high screams, low screams, clean vocals, whisper tracks, all sorts of stuff; which was very freeing as an artist to do. It was a great time to record. And I think you can feel that within the record. We didn’t record with a click track, so it ebbs and flows. Nothing was copied an pasted; everything was sung. I hit most of the stuff the first time I did the vocals, and the music itself is really raw and has a really great feel to it. I think it has a fresh feel to it. Don’t expect a throwback record. It’s not gonna sound like a throwback record. It’s us moving forward.


coal chamber rivals cover

Rivals Track Listing

01. I.O.U. Nothing
02. Bad Blood Between Us
03. Light In The Shadows
04. Suffer In Silence
05. The Bridges You Burn
06. Orion
07. Another Nail In The Coffin
08. Rivals
09. Wait
10. Dumpster Dive
11. Over My Head
12. Fade Away (Karma Never Forgets)
13. Empty Handed

Limited Edition

14. Worst Enemy (limited edition bonus track)

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This