Counting Days ‘Liberated Sounds’ Album Track Track

London metalcore band Counting Days released their debut album Liberated Sounds last Friday, October 16th 2015 via the Mascot Records label, and the band have now produced a video explaining the concepts present in the whole record with a track by track video talk through.

Follow Counting Days on Facebook and Twitter, and orders of the LP are live on the Counting Days official website along with details of all the bands year end tour dates, and the record can be downloaded digitally via iTunes.

The record was produced by Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, In Flames, Opeth, Bring Me The Horizon) at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Band front-man Thomas Debaere said about the lyrical themes of the album -“This wasn’t a conscious effort, they are just things that really struck a chord. Even the title, Liberated Sounds, was inspired by the feeling we all got from writing it, five mates writing music without restrictions or judgement.”

See the music video for Die Alone here, and the lyric video for Liberated Sounds here.  You can also follow Counting Days on Twitter and Facebook for more news from the band.

Counting Days band

Liberated Sounds track listing:

01. Burned By Faith
02. Die Alone
03. Beaten & Scarred
04. Life & Death
05. Liberated Sounds
06. Fire From The Sky
07. Days Go By
08. The Vines
09. Sands Of Time
10. Prison Of Misery
11. Cold Truth
12. Reunion

Counting Days - Liberated Sounds - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This