Death Angel Execution Don’t Save Me, Track Premiere from A Thrashumentary

Thrash metal band Death Angel have released a track from their upcoming DVD/Live Album special release.  The track is Execution Don’t Save Me, is taken from the DVD’s accompanying live album The Bay Calls For Blood.

Hailing from the Bay Area of San Francisco, Death Angel have been thrashing the hell out of the metal world since they formed in 1982, they disbanded for a decade or so in the early 90’s reforming again in 2001.  Over the course of their long career, Death Angel have produced seven full length studio albums, the most recent of which was The Dream Calls For Blood, released on October 11th 2013, via Nuclear Blast.

Vocalist Mark Osegueda had this to say about A Thrashumetary:

It is with great excitement that I finally get to share this DEATH ANGEL news.  A thrashumentary is finally complete and ready for release this summer! The film tells the story of DEATH ANGEL from our inception to the present day. With many guest appearances by some of our peers and contemporaries who happen to be some of the most respected players in the genre. It covers the highs, lows and highs again of the band and the thrash metal movement. A must have for any metal fan!

A Thrashumentary DVD chapter list:

01. Start
02. We Grew Up In The Bay Area Thrash Scene
03. The Original Lineup Of Death Angel
04. Kill As One
05. The Ultra Violence
06. Frolic In The Park
07. Act III
08. The Accident
09. The O
10. Swarm
11. Thrash Of The Titans
12. I Like Everything About Ted
13. The Art Of Dying
14. Killing Season
15. Relentless Revolution
16. I’m Looking For Will Carroll
17. And Then Damien Came In
18. Relentless Retribution
19. Impressions Of Suecof
20. Relentless Touring
21. Thrashers
22. Death Angel Is
23. The Last Song Of The Evening
24. Credits

Bonus Extras:

25. Mistress Of Pain Live

The Bay Calls For Blood bonus live album track listing:

01. Left For Dead
02. Fallen
03. Buried Alive
04. The Dream Calls For Blood
05. Execution/Don’t Save Me
06. Truce
07. Detonate
08. Bored
09. Caster Of Shame
10. Territorial Instinct/Bloodlust

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This