Disturbed Album Immortalized Webisode 4

Disturbed album Immortalized is due for release on August 21, 2015 via Reprise Records.  While we wait the band has been putting out some webisodes chronicling the run up to the release, here is webisode 4.

Webisode #4

Webisode #3

Webisode #2

Webisode #1

Talking on the secrecy with which Immortalized was produced, singer Dave Draiman told Billboard.com:

It took a lot to keep things quiet.  It took a lot of pain and agony and white lies and deception non-disclosure agreements. How can you explain to all your friends and family that you’re leaving home for four months to be in Vegas, y’know? To come up with something that you’re so proud of and not be able to tell anyone about or play it for anyone is torturous, believe me.

When asked about the bands Hiatus during the same interview, guitarist Dan Donegan said:

We always said right from day one that this was a hiatus, and it was planned and calculated and we were going away for awhile, and that it wasn’t a break up, just a break.

We wanted to give the fans a break, and we wanted to give ourselves a break and break up that routine so it didn’t feel like it was just a machine to us of write, record, tour, do the same festival over and over. That was all great, but we just thought, ‘Let’s put the brakes on for a minute here. Let’s walk away from it and give everyone some room to breathe and we’ll come back when we’re ready to come back and when we feel like we’ve got the strongest album we can deliver.’ We were at the peak of our career and that was a tough decision to make, but we felt like it was the right one.

Dan Donegan mentioned that there was a close call towards the end of the recording process when a radio convention came to down and planted at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, where he and Wengren were staying:

We would sneak in separately, go into different doors and not be seen together and hope that nobody would spot us and blow our cover. Somehow we pulled that off.   Since there was no time frame on this, we didn’t want to speak too soon.  We just wanted to see how the process went and not get people all whipped up and have the microscope on us while we were doing it.

Disturbed released a video for the song The Vengeful One a few weeks ago, which has already racked up more than 3.5 million views on Youtube.

disturbed band

Immortalized Track Listing:

1. The Eye of the Storm”
2. Immortalized
3. The Vengeful One
4. Open Your Eyes
5. The Light
6. What Are You Waiting For
7. You’re Mine
8. Who
9. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel cover)
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How to Hate

Deluxe edition bonus tracks

14. Tyrant
15. Legion of Monsters
16. The Brave and the Bold

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This