Gorod ‘A Maze Of Recycled Creeds’ Album Released

French Technical Death Metal outfit Gorod have dropped a full stream of their new LP titled A Maze Of Recycled Creeds which was released yesterday on October 16th 2015, via The Listenable and Unique Leader labels.

Buy the new crushing opus today along with other Gorod merchandise via Indie Merch.

Says the band about the lyrical concept of the LP- “The lyrical concept of this album is based on the unfathomable fantasies created by various secret societies and mystical orders. A Maze Of Recycled Creeds speaks of the fraternity of the Rose-Croix, specifically via the works of Sâr Merodack Joséphin Péladan (1858 – 1918), a peculiar ‘guru’ claiming to have divine origins from Assyria… For the track Celestial Nature we touch on the enlisting of neophytes by using astrology. In a preamble to the initiation rites, the Rosicrucian disciple must identify himself with one major star and two minor stars the better to understand himself as an individual. This teaching matches with the Rosicrucian recurring discourse pattern about knowing oneself.”

You can checkout Celestial Nature in the player below to see what they are talking about and follow them on Facebook and Twitter for the latest Gorod news.

A Maze Of Recycled Creeds track listing:

1. Air de l’Ordre
2. Temple To The Art-God
3. Celestial Nature
4. Inner Alchemy
5. The Mystic Triad Of Artistry
6. An Order To Reclaim
7. From Passion To Holiness
8. Dig Into Yourself
9. Rejoice Your Soul
10. Syncretic Delirium
11. Celestial Nature (Alt Version)

Gorod - A Maze Of Recycled Creeds - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This