Hegemon ‘Hatred From The Core: Tempus Incognito’ New Song Streaming

Black metal band Hegemon are streaming a new song titled Hatred From The Core: Tempus Incognito from their latest album The Hierarch.   The LP will drop on November 13th for worldwide release via the Season of Mist label.

From the press-release about the band  – “Yet another ominous dark force arises from France in the form of Hegemon. A sum of inspiration from the various sub-sets of black metal – from early Northern style to symphonically-charged bombast to the misanthropically-charged modern day French darkness – Hegemon absorbs all and vomits forth its own brand of malice with its new album The Hierarch. Violent, melodic and nihilistic, The Hierarch is yet another visionary piece of blackened French art.”

Said Hegemon about the new song – “We have deliberately chosen Hatred From The Core: Tempus Incognito as the opening track. The title says it all: humanity is full of hatred from its very beginning, in its cosmic roots, and since the inception of this universe. Violence is the essence of mankind as chaos has ruled ever since the primal spark set everything alight. We have been trying hard to establish order, but that has always only led to another pandemonium. We are morally and physically corrupted from inside as we fail to harness our seething nature. We are the sons of stars.”

Pre-orders of CD digipak, vinyl are available on the Hegemon Band Camp and you can follow the band on Facebook for the latest Hegemon news.

The Hierarch

1. Hatred From The Core: Tempus Incognito
2. Interpreting Signs For War: Aruspicine
3. Elysean Expectations, Earthly Deceptions
4. Rays Of Lie: There Will Be A Time You Will Give Anything For A Piece Of Salvation
5. Atomos: Seed Of The Quantic Gods
6. Renovatio Imperii
7. Credo Quia Absurdum
8. Hierarch: The Empire Of Zero

Hegemon - The Hierarch - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This