Ketzer ‘Starless’ Album Detailed

German black/death metal band Ketzer are to release their new album Starless on January 29th 2016 via Metal Blade.  Hear the title track from the record in the player below and visit the Metal Blade website for pre-order details.

Says Ketzer about the new LP – “You have waited for years to hear some new Ketzer material – so here it is. Back in December 2014, our new record Starless started to take shape in our minds and we tracked down some tunes in our rehearsal room. These demo recordings offer a rare glimpse into the beginnings of the work on our third album, which will be released in early 2016.”

From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is an album that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, “Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become Starless.

Starless track listing:

1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

Ketzer Starless - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This