Mortiis To Tour the US with Mushroomhead

Norwegian industrial metal band Mortiis are to land back on United States shores for the first time in a decade this autumn for an October tour with the mighty Mushroomhead.  The Devils Be Damned Tour comes ahead of the release of their new ninth album The Great Deceiver which will be dropped early on January 29th 2016 via the Omnipresence label.

Mortiis main-man Håvard Ellefsen tells us about the new LP – “The Great Deceiver, which has remained in a torturous state of constant evolution until just recently, led the band through the darkest of places and back. The anger, frustration and disgust that permeate the record are loud and clear.”

“It’s been one hell of a steep climb to where we’re at right now.  Knowing me, I’ll step right off of that ledge, and plunge head first into the abyss.”

Continuing on about the Tour Mortiis said – “The idea of going back on the road fills me with a weird sense of excitement and dread.  The Great Deceiver is not far away, at long last,  and we’re getting back out there, brushing off the dust and rust, to get ready for that, and whatever lies beyond.”

Mortiis October 2015 US Tour Dates:

October 3, 2015 Sat. Greencastle Picnic Grounds, Greencastle, PA
October 4, 2015 Sun. Ziggy’s, Winston-Salem, NC
October 5, 2015 Mon. Ziggy’s, Wilmington, NC
October 6, 2015 Tue. Dixie Roadhouse, Cape Coral, FL
October 7, 2015 Wed. Freebird Live, Jacksonville, FL
October 9, 2015 Fri. Venue 578, Orlando, FL
October 10, 2015 Sat. The Culture Room, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
October 11, 2015 Sun. Club LA, Destin, FL
October 14, 2015 Wed. The Rail Club, Ft. Worth,TX
October 15, 2015 Thu. Dirty Dog Bar, Austin, TX
October 16, 2015 Fri. Jake’s Backroom, Lubbock, TX
October 17, 2015 Sat. Venue 3405, Joplin, MO
October 19, 2015 Mon. The Granada, Lawrence, KS
October 20, 2015 Tue. POVS, Spring Lake Park, MN
October 21, 2015 Wed. Limelight, Peoria, IL
October 22, 2015 Thu. Austin’s Libertyville, IL
October 23, 2015 Fri. Headliner’s, Toledo, OH
October 24, 2015 Sat. Harpo’s Concert Theatre, Detroit, MI
October 25, 2015 Sun. Diamond Pub & Billiards, Louisville, KY
October 26, 2015 Mon. Oddbody’s Music Room, Dayton, OH
October 27, 2015 Tue. The Tree, Joliet, IL
October 29, 2015 Thu. The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI
October 30, 2015 Fri. Alrosa Villa, Columbus, OH
October 31, 2015 Sat. Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, OH

Mortiis Mushroomhead US Tour October 2015

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This