New AMORPHIS Song Death Of A King Video

AMORPHIS have released a new track – Death Of A King, in celebration of the new record Under The Red Cloud which is out September 4th 2015 via Nuclear Blast Records

An official lyric video accompanies the release of the first single, Death Of A King  which features Chrigel Glanzmann of ELUVEITIE on flute and ex-OPETH drummer Martin Lopez on percussion.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen commented on the release :

It was a great honor to have such talented musicians appearing on Death Of A King. Each one of them puts his personality and character in the very right spot.

The band has also been putting out a number of studio webisodes in promotion of the upcoming release.

Under The Red Cloud track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Special Edition Bonus Tracks

11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

2015 year marks the 25th year since the formation of Amorphis.

Under the Red Cloud is available to pre-order in the Nuclear Blast webshop

Amorphis under the red cloud

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This