New Tesseract Album Polaris Available to Pre-order

For anyone that missed it the first time around.  British progressive metal band TesseracT have a new album available for pre-order now!   Polaris will be the bands first album since their groundbreaking 2013 album Altered State.  The music of TesseracT has been hugely influential on the evolution of Djent style progressive metal, and from a band who puts so much effort into originality and feel, we can expect Polaris to be a monster of an album.

Polaris see’s Daniel Tompkins return to the band and will be the first TesseracT release on the Kscope label, quoting from the Kscope announcement on this is what we can hope to expect from the album:

Having found a new creative energy after reuniting Tompkins, the highly anticipated new opus will be an evolution from Altered State. Fans can expect more experimentation with sounds and tones, and deeper exploration into the core attributes that define TesseracT’s trademark sound.

Polaris will be released on the 18th of September via Kscope, and is available to pre-order now on the TesseracT website, and the Kscope label store

For anyone who hasn’t heard their previous work yet, Altered State, One and the recent Odyssey/Scala live album are definitely essential listening, (yes the writer is a fan!).


1. Dystopia
2. Hexes
3. Survival
4. Tourniquet
5. Utopia
6. Phoenix
7. Messenger
8. Cages
9. Seven Names

tesseract band 2015

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This