Queensryche Condition Human Track By Track Part One

Progressive power metal band Queensryche have put out the first of a series of track by track explanations of their upcoming album Condition Hüman which is due for release on October 2nd via Century Media.   The record was recorded with Chris ‘Zeuss’ Harris at Uberbeatz Studio in Washington and is available to pre-order now via the bands PledgeMusic profile.

The track breakdown comes on the heels of two new music videos for Arrow Of Time and Guardian which the band let fire over the past two weeks.

Band drummer Scott Rockenfield said of  Condition Hüman – “All about experiences that we had had recently in our travels around the world doing shows for the last few years. Some songs there’s personal aspects to ’em, and some are observations that we have seen with people and events, so we started to realize that a lot of this is about the human condition.  We’re not trying to sell anything here by any means. It was more observation”  …Our fans love metal, and we’ve been pretty good at doing metal in our past, so Let’s have fun with some of that again. Let’s do it and see what it means for us. We definitely had conscious discussions about it, and now that we have Todd, Todd loves metal, so it was easy to have that conversation about pushing the band in a little bit of that direction.   …I think we wanted to show our fans that we can be a metal band and a rock band, and that we can also write songs that have writer dynamics. I still think we’re doing everything within all the realms of what Queensryche is known to be doing. This record is just another extension of that for us.”

Condition Hüman track listing

01. Arrow Of Time
02. Guardian
03. Hellfire
04. Toxic Remedy
05. Selfish Lives
06. Eye9
07. Bulletproof
08. Hourglass
09. Just Us
10. All There Was
11. The Aftermath
12. Condition Hüman

Queensryche - Condition Human - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This