Royal Hunt – Until The Day New Song Released

Danish Progressive metallers Royal Hunt will release their 13th full length studio album named Devils Dozen, on 21 August 2015, Frontiers Music Srl.  In promotion of the record, the song Until The Day has been made available for streaming.  The album is available for pre-order on the bands pledge store.

Devil’s Dozen true to the original Royal Hunt sound: with imaginative instrumentation, intricate arrangements, soaring vocals and catchy, massive choruses. Yet the addition of classical musicians/instruments and contemporary, modern day production elements twist the outcome into a unique sonic palette.  The Royal Hunt holds to the format which defined rock – an album chock-full of carefully crafted songs, recorded and mixed by a team of professionals who know how to combine crystal clear sonics with a weighty punch.

Keyboardist and Songwriter André Andersen stated in the press release for Devils Dozen: “We´re very pleased to be able to present our new, thirteenth studio album. While staying on course with all traditional Royal Hunt´s musical values this one contains quite a bit of variety – from an up-tempo, double kick driven “May You Never (Walk Alone)” to the bluesy “Heart On A Platter” and probably our best ballad to date – “Until The Day”. Counting in Royal Hunt´s usual attention to details – playing wise as well as production wise – I´m sure that any fan of symphonic/melodic yet hard rocking music will be pleased with our latest offering”

Devil’s Dozen track listing:

01. So Right So Wrong
02. May You Never (Walk Alone)
03. Heart On A Platter
04. A Tear In The Rain
05. Until The Day
06. Riches To Rags
07. Way Too Late
08. How Do You Know (bonus track)

Royal Hunt are:

D.C. Cooper: vocals
Andre Andersen: keyboards
Andreas Passmark: bass
Jonas Larsen: guitars
Andreas Habo Johansson: drums

royal hunt

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This