Sacrilegium To Release New Album After 19 Years

Polish pagan black metal band Sacrilegium have finished recording their new full length record, their label Pagan Record has announced.  The LP will be the first from the band since 1996’s Wicher, that was re-issued back in February this year.

Pagan Records said about the new LP “The first mix already sounds impressive and the band members are greatly excited. It is official, Sacrilegium are back!”

From press about the band – “Sacrilegium was formed in early 1993 and Nantur (vocals) and Suclagus (guitars) have remained the core of the band throughout the years. Sacrilegium’s first demo Sleeptime came out in 1994, released by Pagan Records in Poland and Wild Rags Records in the United States. It was followed by full-length album Wicher in 1996, again released under the wings of Pagan Records. The same year saw the release of Jesienne szepty – a split with North, released by Black Arts. In 1998 came another demo – Recidivus. The next year Sacrilegium reappeared with a new line up to play several concerts. They recorded a new demo Embrace the Darkness, only to split up in 2000. Thirteen years later the paths of Nantur and Suclagus crossed again, and the band has reemerged with a line up dispersed across Europe. Sacrilegium is currently working on a new material.

While we wait for further details Wicher can still be bought via the Pagan Records Band Camp.

Wicher track listing:

1. W Dolinie Rwacych Potoków
2. Spiew Kruków Czarnych Cieni
3. Wilczy Skowyt
4. W Rogatym Majestacie Snu
5. Zagubiona Ciemnosc
6. Wicher Falami Ognia
7. Szept Nocy
8. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien (Bonus Track)

Sacrilegium - Wicher - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This