Skuggsjá To Release Debut Album With Season Of Mist

Skuggsjá have signed to the Season Of Mist label for the release of their debut album which is set for an early 2016 drop.

The band consists of Enslaved‘s Ivar Bjørnson and Warduna‘s Einar Selvik, featuring additional appearances by Enslaved‘s Grutle Kjellson on vocals and Cato Bekkevold on drums, Warduna‘s Lindy-Fay Hella on vocals, Eilif Gundersen on birch bark lure and Olav L. Mjelva on harding fiddle.

Skuggsjá made the following comments – “When we were asked to write a joined convert piece by the Eidsivablot festival for the 200th anniversary of the Norwegian constitution, we both immediately saw the outline of something massive and important.”

“Our performance confirmed that this project should live on, develop and thrive. During 2015 we have performed the piece once more at the Roadburn festival, and have also discreetly slipped in and out of studios around Norway to record what is to become our debut album.”

“We are extremely proud of what we will present on this album. It has been quite a journey already for the two of us, but this where it really begins. We have created something that is bigger than its individual parts. Now we are excited to see what the world make out of our creation!”

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This