SoulFly Release Lyric Video for New Song Sodomites

New official lyric video release from Soulfly for the brand new track Sodomites.  The song is from the eagerly awaited tenth studio album Archangel which is due for release on August 14th 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

Metal legend Max Cavalera said about the track – “I wrote this track about the wrath God which struck down Sodom for their sinful behavior… I used quotes from the Old Testament in some of the lyrics.  It was also really exciting to work with Todd from Nails on this track since I’m a big fan!”

The album Archangel is available for pre-order in several formats from the Nuclear Blast web-store

A lyric video for We Sold Our Souls To Metal, which is the track playing during the studio trailer was released a couple of weeks ago on the Nuclear Blast Records YouTube channel.

Max Cavalera spoke in an interview to Metal Wani‘s editor in Chief Owais ‘Vitek’ Nabi about We Sold Our Souls To Metal.

“Its so good its our tenth record you know, its not every day you do your tenth album so that’s pretty exciting” Max tells us, then commenting further on the spirit of the track We Sold Our Souls to Metal he explains.. “Yeah its almost like a…. i like to think of it as a metal…. a metal anthem, you know… for metal-heads and .. thats why the lyrics are so simple, i didn’t wanna complicate it and make it very, .. you know, its very simple lyrics to the point of about being proud to be metal and loving everything about being a metal-head.  From the way we look, to the way we talk… its all connected to metal and i think the lyric video, that was my idea… i just told Nuclear Blast, we should get a bunch of footage of metal-heads from around the world.  Its too bad they didn’t have more time, because in the video i think its a bit more concentrated on festival crowds, and i wanted to be really worldwide, like showing India and Australia and Africa And South America, but we didn’t have enough time to collect the material from the different parts of the world.”

Calavera added to this that maybe in the future given enough time, if they make a music video for We Sold Our Souls to Metal they could add in the additional footage taken from around the world.   The full interview video can be found at the bottom of this page.

Metal Wani Max Calavera Archangel Interview

ARCHANGEL Track Listing 

1. We Sold Our Souls to Metal
2. Archangel
3. Sodomites (featuring Todd Jones)
4. Ishtar Rising
5. Live Life Hard! (featuring Matt Young)
6. Shamash
7. Bethlehem’s Blood
8. Titans
9. Deceiver
10. Mother of Dragons (featuring Richie Cavalera, Igor Cavalera Jr. and Anahid M.O.P.)

Additional Bonus Tracks will be available in the special edition of the album:

11. You Suffer (NAPALM DEATH cover) (bonus track)
12. Acosador Nocturno (bonus track)
13. Soulfly X (bonus track)

Special Edition DVD covering Soulfly Live at Hellfest 2014

1. Cannibal Holocaust
2. Refuse/Resist
3. Bloodshed
4. Back To The Primitive
5. Seek ‘N’ Strike
6. Tribe
7. Rise Of The Fallen
8. Revengeance
9. Roots Bloody Roots
10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye

Soulfly Archangel Album Artwork

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This