Twitching Tongues ‘Asylum Avenue’ New Song Streaming

LA hardcore hardcore outfit Twitching Tongues have unleashed a the brand new track Asylum Avenue, a song taken from their third studio album, Disharmony, which will be released on October 30th via their new label Metal Blade Records.

The band has also unleashed a stream of Sacrifice Me, an official new video for the record’s title track, directed by Tyler Bradberry, and made Disharmony available to pre-order now on the Metal Blade web shop including a limited edition vinyl with only 500 copies available.

The band is led by brothers Colin Young (vocals) and Taylor Young (guitars/vocals), Twitching Tongues has carved out a place in Los Angeles’ music scene over the last several years. With two albums, Sleep Therapy (2012) and In Love There Is No Law (2013), under their belts and extensive worldwide touring, the band has quickly managed to become one of the underground’s most discussed bands and are on the cusp of a major breakout with the release of Disharmony this fall.

Vocalist Colin Young said about the record – “This record represents every single thing we have done and have worked towards these past 5 years.  It is a new beginning for this band, and it feels incredible to finally share it with all of you.”

“We feel that we’ve finally written the record we were supposed to make. This is what we’ve been building up to since we started the band.  We’ve always put everything we’ve got into our music, but this one is more personal. It’s darker, it’s more aggressive, and I’m sure it will be more polarizing too, but we’re more invested in it than anything we’ve done before, and we couldn’t be prouder of the end result.”

Disharmony is a powerful display of unrelenting sound. The band wastes no time ripping into the record with the title track that perfectly showcases their unique blend of doom, sludge and hardcore. Disharmony features ten aggressive tracks like Asylum Avenue and Sacrifice Me that find a balance between accessibility and cataclysmic destruction.

Twitching Tongues - Disharmony - Cover

Disharmony Track List:
1. Disharmony
2. Insincerely Yours
3. Asylum Avenue
4. Love Conquers None
5. Insatiable Sin
6. Cannibal
7. Sacrifice Me
8. Arrival
9. The End of Love
10. Cruci-Fiction

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This