Varathron The Confessional Of The Black Penitents EP Details

Varathron, the black metal outfit from Greece have put out the details for their new EP The Confessional of the Black Penitents, which will be released on October 23rd via Agonia Records.

The live tracks were recorded in Larisa (Greece) on the 16th of May, 2015 and mastered by Achilleas Kalantzis (guitars). Tracks 2 & 3 have been recorded and mixed at Infinite Loop Music Studio (Greece) and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Audio in Norway.

Varathron said about the release – “Infernal warriors we salute you! The Abyssic Black Cult strikes again! The Confessional…  is the closing chapter of Untrodden.. era. Featuring 3 brand new tracks of amazing occult atmosphere. For the first time we also include 4 live tracks from our show in Greece in 2015. Classic masterpieces from the dark past like Unholy Funeral and Cassiopeia’s Ode will be unleashed upon you!”

With the announcement comes the brand new track Sinister Recollections.

The Confessional of the Black Penitents track list

1. The Confessional of the Black Penitents
2. Sinister Recollections
3. Utter Blackness
4. Unholy Funeral (Live)
5. Cassiopeia’s Ode (Live)
6. Descent of a Prophetic Vision (Live)
7. Kabalistic Invocation of Solomon (Live)

Varathron - The Confessional Of The Black Penitents - Cover

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This