Winterhymn ‘Blood & Shadow’ Album Detailed

American metal band Winterhymn have revealed the details for their new upcoming album Blood & Shadow which is nearing completion at Hofmann Studios in Germany.  Accompanying the details is a preview stream of Dream of Might, the fourth track on the LP.  The record also contains artwork by the prodigiously talented Vasilis Zikos.

Winterhymn said about the new album – “The only issue we’ve encountered with the title folk metal is that it’s one that’s very resilient to change.  Many people have a fixed conception of what that means – what’s allowed and what isn’t. With this album we’re hoping to help change that.   ..It’s straightforward, barbaric metal with half the pomp and twice the balls,  it’s darker and more expressive, without sacrificing any of the guts and glory. It’s the purest our voice has ever been and speaks to what we are: A metal band that made a folk album, not the other way around.”

Blood & Shadow track listing:

1. Blood of the Moon
2. The Summoning
3. Huntsman
4. Dream of Might
5. The Wolf’s Head
6. Blood Burner
7. In Shadow We Ride
8. Seafarer
9. Into the Depths
10. Silenced by the Northern Winds
11. Legacy in Flames
12. The Chosen End

Catch Winterhymn on the Pagan Rebellion tour with Arkona, Heidevolk, and Helsott in Fall 2015!

09/12 – Columbus, OH (Alrosa Villa)
09/29 – Denver, CO (Marquis Theater)
09/30 – Kansas City, MO (The Riot Room)
10/02 – Baltimore, MD (Metro Gallery)
10/03 – Atlanta, GA (The Masquerade)
10/04 – Tampa, FL (The Orpheum)

Author: Staff Writer

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This